Lo Mejor de 14 Cañonazos Bailables Vol 1
Discos Fuentes 1995

mejor de 14 cañonazos

Now here is something very special, I need to make something clear.
Since this fine music is unavailable in most parts of the world, I am
making a big exeption, normally I would not post a CD which might
still be in the stores, Global Groove doesn’t want to hurt anybody’s
business. Come on Fuentes, spread this material around ! Europe,
Asia and other parts o.t.w. want this too ! Super nice compilation
of rare Colombian recordings, Discos Fuentes’
vaults contain fantastic stuff.


1 La Sonora Cordobesa – El pajaro picon ( Paseaito )
2 Carlos Roman y su Sonora Vallenata – Very very well ( R&R )
3 Los Corraleros de Majagual – El molinillo ( Paseaito )
4 Pedro Laza y sus Pelayeros – La negra caliente ( Gaita )
5 La Sonora del Caribe – Noche de estrellas ( Cumbia )
6 Los Corraleros de Majagual – Cigarron colorado ( Paseaito )
7 Pedro Laza y sus Pelayeros – La boquillera ( Gaita )
8 Los Corraleros de Majagual – Festival en Guarare ( Guarare )
9 Climaco Sarmiento y su orquesta – La cigarra ( Gaita )
10 Los Corraleros de Majagual – Del tingo al tango 9 ( Trabalengua )
11 Lucho Bermudez y su orquesta – Hombre al agua ( Fandango )
12 Pedro Laza y sus Pelayeros – La compatible ( Gaita )
13 Los Corraleros de Majagual – La adivinanza ( Paseaito )
14 Los Hermanos Marquez – Yo conozco a Claudia ( Merengue )


3 thoughts on “Lo Mejor de 14 Cañonazos Bailables Vol 1
Discos Fuentes 1995

  1. Thank you for this post! I agree with you, it’s a crime that this music is not made more available by Disco Fuentes. For example the 2nd cut, “Very very well” by Carlos Roman y su Sonora Vallenata is fantastic. It sounds like primal Los Lobos, recorded before Los Lobos was playing such music. I tried to find more by this group/singer, but this song is all I could find on the Internet.

  2. Pingback: Carlos Román y su Conjunto La Cumbiambera & bonus tracks Tropical LD-1285 | Global Groove Independent

Leave a Reply to Norio Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.